Student Athletes of Character

The Orange Empire Conference is widely recognized as the top community college athletic conference in the country. Our rosters in all sports are filled with student athletes from Orange County high schools – the biggest reason we are successful in competition, the classroom, and in our community. Each year, the OEC names one male and female student athlete from each member college to the Character Champion Team, while recognizing overall winners of the Character Champion Award. The award is given “to the student athlete who displays the values of sportsmanship, respect, caring, fairness, civility, honesty, integrity, and responsibility shown through specific action. These student athletes routinely put the team and teammates before oneself while acting as a positive role model.”

All‐Time Honorees from Orange County High Schools

Calvary Chapel HS

*Kobi Peckich, Irvine Valley (2014‐15)

*Josh Popke, Irvine Valley (2012‐13)

Canyon HS

Shane Carrier, Fullerton (2015‐16)

Jordan Gillerman, Irvine Valley (2015‐16)

Capistrano Valley HS

Remy Conatser, Saddleback (2011‐12)

Erick Ornelas, Santiago Canyon (2013‐14)

Edison HS

*Marcus Boyer, Saddleback (2015‐16)

Avae Masaniai, Irvine Valley (2012‐13)

El Dorado HS

*Omar Castro, Cypress (2013‐14)

El Modena HS

Daniel Jones, Santiago Canyon (2012‐13)

El Toro HS

*Rachel Burke, Santiago Canyon (2011‐12)

Esperanza HS

Megan Hanson, Cypress (2013‐14)

Paige Railey, Santiago Canyon (2015‐16)

Foothill HS

Andrew Cruikshank, Orange Coast (2011‐12)

Daley Turner, Santiago Canyon (2015‐16)

Fountain Valley HS

Carmille Garcia, Orange Coast (2012‐13)

Dillon Persinger, Golden West (2015‐16)

Fullerton HS

Emma Sheehan, Fullerton (2011‐12)

Garden Grove HS

Mitchell Jimenez, Golden West (2013‐14)

Irvine HS

Amanda Willis, Santiago Canyon (2014‐15)

Kennedy HS

Alec Franks, Santa Ana (2013‐14)

Brett Mackay, Cypress (2012‐13)

Andy Peterson, Santa Ana (2011‐12)

La Quinta HS

Tommy Duong, Orange Coast (2015‐16)

Loara HS

Joseph Cason, Santa Ana (2013‐14)

Los Alamitos HS

Erika Nilsen, Cypress (2015‐16)

Marina HS

Katherine Pavloff, Golden West (2013‐14)

Mater Dei HS

Morgan McGee, Santiago Canyon (2012‐13)

Mission Viejo HS

Dominick Ela, Saddleback (2013‐14)

Julia Reedy, Saddleback (2012‐13)

Northwood HS

*Melanie Kashanchi, Irvine Valley (2011‐12)

Orange HS

Jessica Aguilera, Orange Coast (2011‐12)

Hannah Tucker, Santa Ana (2011‐12)

Orangewood Academy HS

Troiannah Davis, Orange Coast (2013‐14)

Pacifica HS

Elizabeth Cotociu, Golden West (2013‐14)

Jordan Fleck, Cypress (2015‐16)

Emmett Kellogg, Golden West (2011‐12)

Austin Pollok, Orange Coast (2012‐13)

Santa Ana HS

Toni Lopez, Santa Ana (2015‐16)

Santa Margarita HS

Colin Latham, Orange Coast (2013‐14)

Danielle Sceisi, Saddleback (2015‐16)

Santiago HS

Maricela Cervantes, Santa Ana (2014‐15)

Servite HS

Tanner Dice, Santiago Canyon (2014‐15)

Mitchell Hoertz, Fullerton (2012‐13)

Trabuco Hills HS

Crystal Lefebvre, Irvine Valley (2015‐16)

Tesoro HS

Dusty Baker, Saddleback (2014‐15)

*Kevin Ringuette, Irvine Valley (2011‐12)

Troy HS

Alyssa Felipe, Fullerton (2013‐14)

Villa Park HS

*Marisa Doran, Irvine Valley (2013‐14)

*Javier Venegas, Golden West (2014‐15)

Woodbridge HS

James Lafond, Irvine Valley (2013‐14)

*Annual Character Champion