The Orange Coast College Pirates (11-1) swept through the competition this season winning the Orange Empire Conference for the first time. The last time OCC won a conference title was back in 1979. With the championship trophy now in hand, the Pirates now lay claim to the top honors in the All-OEC selection.

Two Pirates were selected the Most Valuable Players in Kupaa Harrison (6-5/sophomore/forward) and Joshua Davis (6-6/freshman/center). Harrison was 7th in the OEC in total points with 417 (15.3 ppg.), while Davis was 4th in conference scoring with 478 points (17.7 ppg.). They were both stellar under the basket bringing down a combined 450 rebounds (Davis – 244 and Harrison 206). Harrison also led the conference in steals with 50.

 In his 17th season, OCC head coach Steve Spencer earned the well-deserved honor of Coach of the Year.

Santiago Canyon College's Rodney "Rocket" Henderson was named Offensive MVP leading the conference in scoring 744 total points (26.6 ppg.).

Orange Coast's Jumoke Walker was tagged as the Defensive MVP with 39 steals on the season.

The complete All-Orange Empire Conference list is below.

Co – MVP: Joshua Davis, Orange Coast

Co – MVP: Kupaa Harrison, Orange Coast

Coach of the Year: Steve Spencer, Orange Coast

Offensive MVP: Rocket Henderson, Santiago Canyon

Defensive MVP: Jumoke Walker, Orange Coast

 1st Team All-Conference

Jason Richardson, Fullerton

Brae Ivey, Riverside

Lloyd Wright, Orange Coast

Shawn Stith, Saddleback

Murshid Randle, Copper Mountain

Ronald Bell, Copper Mountain

Antoine Jenkins, Santiago Canyon

J.J. Overton, Saddleback

2nd Team All-Conference

Ronne Readus, Fullerton

Andre Wilson, Riverside

Daniel Hernandez, Irvine Valley

Jake Linsky, Irvine Valley

Jordan Robinson, Riverside

Khalil Stevenson, Fullerton

Xavier Gunter, Santa Ana

Jailen Moore, Copper Mountain

Stay connected with the Orange Empire Conference through social media. Follow the OEC on Twitter @SportsOEC. Check in with the Orange Empire on Facebook/SportsOEC.