Fullerton & Saddleback Share Top All-OEC Men's Basketball Awards

Fullerton & Saddleback Share Top All-OEC Men's Basketball Awards


Saddleback and Fullerton College shared a bulk of the awards for the All-Orange Empire Conference team.

The MVP's of the conference were Shawn Stith of Saddleback and Lance Coleman II of Fullerton. A first team selection last year, Stith averaged 15.9 points a game and averaged 7 rebounds. Coleman II led the conference in scoring at 19.5 ppg., and averaged 7.6 rebounds.

The Offensive Player of the Year nod went to Riverside City College's CJ Clark (16.2 ppg.), while the Defensive Player of the Year honors went to Fullerton's Ronne Readus, who led the OEC with 11.3 rebounds, and was second with 4 blocked shots.

Coaches Andy Ground and Perry Webster shared Coach of the Year honors.

Overall, the Gauchos and Hornets led the pack with 5 players each earning All-OEC awards.

ALL-OEC Men's Basketball Awards:


Coaches of the Year:

Perry Webster – Fullerton College, Andy Ground – Saddleback College 



Lance Coleman II – Fullerton College

Shawn Stith – Saddleback College 


Offensive Player of the Year:

CJ Clark – Riverside City College 


Defensive Player of the Year:

Ronne Readus – Fullerton College 


First Team All-Conference

Anthony Rice                   Copper Mountain College

JJ Overton                       Saddleback College

Mike Magee                     Cypress College

Tyler Goodlow                  Santiago Canyon College

Jailen Moore                    Fullerton College

Rodrick McCobb               Fullerton College

Otto Taylor                      Riverside City College

Paulo Araujo                    Santiago Canyon College 


Second Team All-Conference

Arash Poorsina                 Saddleback College

Chris Bailey                     Santa Ana College

Franky McQuay                Riverside City College

Dominique Anderson        Copper Mountain College

Omajae Smith                 Fullerton College

Captain Whitlock              Saddleback College

Ramon Lopez                   Santa Ana College

Sean Birk                        Saddleback College