Men's Golf

Orange Coast Captures OEC Men's Golf Title

Orange Coast Captures OEC Men's Golf Title

2018 OEC Results

2018 OEC Men's Golf Championship Results

CHINO HILLS, CA - Orange Coast captured the conference title, earning 43 victories on the season. Cypress placed second with 39 victories. Riverside and Mt. San Antonio tied for third with 23 victories while Saddleback slipped to fifth with 22 victories. Orange Coast, Cypress, and Riverside will all advance to next week's SoCal Regional championship at Bakersfield CC. Riverside gets the nod over Mt. SAC due to a conference tie-breaker rule.

Individually,Orange Coast's Bryson Bentley was the individual medalist at the OEC Championship with a 4-under-par 142 while Cypress' Matt Rafter finished 3-under at 143.

Conference Co-Player of the Year honors will be shared between Rafter and Orange Coast's Myoung Kim, both averaging identical 73.8 strokes per round.

Saddleback's Cole Griffo will advance to the SoCal Championship as the conference's top average not on a qualifying team as he averaged 74.4 strokes during the season. Dylan Stone of Mt. San Antonio will also advance as the player with the lowest score at the OEC Championship not on a qualifying team. Stone posted a 2-over-par 148 (72-76) on the par 72 and 74 courses.

Stay connected with the Orange Empire Conference through social media. Follow the OEC on Twitter @SportsOEC. Check in with the Orange Empire on Facebook/SportsOEC.