Men's Golf

Kim and Rafter Share Top Honors in Men's Golf

Kim and Rafter Share Top Honors in Men's Golf

Orange Coast's Myoung Kim and Cypress College's Matt Rafter tied for the best average this season and were named Co-Players of the Year in the Orange Empire Conference.  Each had a scoring average of 73.8 strokes per round.

Missing the mark by one stroke was Dalton Davenport of Cypress who held a three-stroke lead over the field heading into the 36-hole conference championship.  He earns all-conference honors with a 73.9 average.

Orange Coast had five players on the all-conference list, with Taka Inoue (74.1), Connor O'Hern (74.6), Bryson Bentley (75.0) and Chris Casey (75.6) joining Kim (pictured) on the list.  Cypress had four players make the all-conference cut with George Bris (75.6) and Jay Chang (75.9) joining Rafter and Davenport.

Filling out the Top 10 list was Saddleback sophomore Cole Griffo (74.4).

Orange Coast head coach Sean Collins was named the conference Coach of the Year.

Twenty-five players in the conference averaged under 79.0 strokes per round this season.

Stay connected with the Orange Empire Conference through social media. Follow the OEC on Twitter @SportsOEC. Check in with the Orange Empire on Facebook/SportsOEC.